Jarigbe Agom Jarigbe Declared Winner of Senate Bye Election Primaries_Ada Nkong

Jarigbe Agom has emerged Winner of the PDP primaries for the bye election to replace Late Senator Rose Oko.

A letter reportedly emanating from the department of organization and mobilization of the PDP addressed to the National Organizing secretary of the party says Jaribe Agom won with 381 votes. Dr Stephen Odey had 71 votes, Mary Iji has 15 votes, Chief Martina Odom had 18 votes while Lukpata Ogana had 12 votes..

Jarigbe contested alongside 4 other candidates. Conflicting reports of the election have been spotted on Social media since Saturday. While some mainstream media reported Jarigbe Agom Jarigbe as winner, some reported his former Campaign manager Dr Stephen Odey as winner.

See letter below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.