Cross River State: PDP Wins All 18 LGAs in Election_Ada Nkong

The Cross River Independent Electoral Commission (CROSIEC) has declared candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as winners of the local government council election in the state.

There are 18 local government areas and 196 wards in the state.

NAN reports that the All Progressive Congress (APC), Labour Party (LP), Young Progressive Party (YPP) and the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) participated in the exercise that was held on Saturday.

Declaring the election results at a media briefing on Sunday in Calabar, Mike Ushie, chairman of CROSIEC, said PDP,  the ruling political party in the state, won all the 18 local governments.

Ushie said certificates of return would be issued to the winners on June 2.

“CROSIEC does not generate result. All the results we announced today came from the field,” the chairman said.

“We only declare results and issue the Certificate of Return. The issuance of certificate of return will be on June 2, unless otherwise announced.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.