FG Restricts International Flights to Two Airports_Ada Nkong

In addition to restricting entry into Nigeria from 13 countries, the Federal government is restricting entry for international flights to two airports only.
A statement signed by Capt. Musa Nuhu ,DG NCAA says only Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Abuja and Murtala Mohammed International Airport will be opened to and accept international flights with effect from Saturday 21st March 2020.
In addition, flight operators are required to operate with two sets of flight crew ( augmented crew). One set to operate into Nigeria and the other set to operate out of Nigeria.
Meanwhile Persons arriving the country from the 13 restricted countries are required to subject themselves to 14 days supervised self isolation.
Countries restricted include the United states of America and United Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.