Oscars 2020: Full List Winners , Nominees_Ada Nkong

This year’s Academy Awards have taken place in Los Angeles. Here’s the full list of winners and nominees.

Parasite wins best picture at Oscars 2020
Live: All the reaction to the ceremony
Red carpet glamour in pictures
Best picture
Winner: Parasite
Ford v Ferrari
The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
Little Women
Marriage Story
Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
Best actress
Winner: Renee Zellweger – Judy
Cynthia Erivo – Harriet
Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story
Saoirse Ronan – Little Women
Charlize Theron – Bombshell
Best actor
Winner: Joaquin Phoenix – Joker
Antonio Banderas – Pain and Glory
Leonardo DiCaprio – Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood
Adam Driver – Marriage Story
Jonathan Pryce – The Two Popes
Best supporting actress
Winner: Laura Dern – Marriage Story
Kathy Bates – Richard Jewell
Scarlett Johansson – Jojo Rabbit
Florence Pugh – Little Women
Margot Robbie – Bombshell
Best supporting actor
Winner: Brad Pitt – Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Tom Hanks – A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
Sir Anthony Hopkins – The Two Popes
Al Pacino – The Irishman
Joe Pesci – The Irishman
Best director
Winner: Parasite – Bong Joon-ho
The Irishman – Martin Scorsese
Joker – Todd Phillips
1917 – Sam Mendes
Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Quentin Tarantino
Best original screenplay
Winner: Parasite – Bong Joon Ho & Han Jin Won
Knives Out – Rian Johnson
Marriage Story – Noah Baumbach
1917 – Sam Mendes & Krysty Wilson-Cairns
Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Quentin Tarantino
Best adapted screenplay
Winner: Jojo Rabbit – Taika Waititi
The Irishman – Steven Zaillian
Joker – Todd Phillips & Scott Silver
Little Women – Greta Gerwig
The Two Popes – Anthony McCarten
Best animated feature
Winner: Toy Story 4
How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
I Lost My Body
Missing Link
Best documentary feature
Winner: American Factory
The Cave
The Edge of Democracy
For Sama
Best international feature
Winner: Parasite – South Korea
Corpus Christi – Poland
Honeyland – North Macedonia
Les Miserables – France
Pain and Glory – Spainn
Best original song
Winner: (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again – Rocketman (Elton John & Bernie Taupin)
I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away – Toy Story 4 (Randy Newman)
I’m Standing With You – Breakthrough (Diane Warren)
Into the Unknown – Frozen 2 (Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez)
Stand Up – Harriet (Joshuah Brian Campbell & Cynthia Erivo)
Best original score
Winner: Joker – Hildur Guðnadóttir
Little Women – Alexandre Desplat
Marriage Story – Randy Newman
1917 – Thomas Newman
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker – John Williams
Best cinematography
Winner: 1917 – Roger Deakins
The Irishman – Rodrigo Prieto
Joker – Lawrence Sher
The Lighthouse – Jarin Blaschke
Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Robert Richardson
Best visual effects
Winner: 1917 – Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler & Dominic Tuohy
Avengers: Endgame – Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken & Dan Sudick
The Irishman – Pablo Helman, Leandro Estebecorena, Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser & Stephane Grabli
The Lion King – Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R Jones & Elliot Newman
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker – Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach & Dominic Tuohy
Best film editing
Winner: Ford v Ferrari – Michael McCusker & Andrew Buckland
The Irishman – Thelma Schoonmaker
Jojo Rabbit – Tom Eagles
Joker – Jeff Groth
Parasite – Yang Jinmo
Best sound editing
Winner: Ford v Ferrari – Donald Sylvester
Joker – Alan Robert Murray
1917 – Oliver Tarney & Rachael Tate
Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Wylie Stateman
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker – Matthew Wood & David Acord
Best sound mixing
Winner: 1917 – Mark Taylor & Stuart Wilson
Ad Astra – Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson & Mark Ulano
Ford v Ferrari – Paul Massey, David Giammarco & Steven A Morrow
Joker – Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic & Tod Maitland
Once Upon A Time in Hollywood – Michael Minkler, Christian P Minkler & Mark Ulano
Best production design
Winner: Once Upon A Time in Hollywood – Barbara Ling & Nancy Haigh
The Irishman – Bob Shaw & Regina Graves
Jojo Rabbit – Ra Vincent & Nora Sopková
1917 – Dennis Gassner & Lee Sandales
Parasite – Lee Ha Jun & Cho Won Woo
Best costume design
Winner: Little Women – Jacqueline Durran
The Irishman – Sandy Powell & Christopher Peterson
Jojo Rabbit – Mayes C Rubeo
Joker – Mark Bridges
Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Arianne Phillips
Best make-up and hairstyling
Winner: Bombshell – Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan & Vivian Baker
Joker – Nicki Ledermann & Kay Georgiou
Judy – Jeremy Woodhead
Maleficent: Mistress of Evil – Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten & David White
1917 – Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis & Rebecca Cole
Best live action short
Winner: The Neighbors’ Window
Nefta Football Club
A Sister
Best animated short
Hair Love
Dcera (Daughter)
Best documentary short
Winner: Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl)
In the Absence
Life Overtakes Me
St Louis Superman
Walk Run Cha-Cha

Source: BBC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.