The Niger House of Assembly has confirmed all 20 Commissioner nominees of Gov. Abubakar Bello barely one week after it screened them.
The nominees were unanimously confirmed by a voice vote in plenary on Tuesday following a motion by the Majority Leader, Musa Nasko.

During the four day screening,some of the nominees were asked to take a bow and go, while others answered a few questions posed to them before being told to take a bow.

The nominees include Nasara Dan Mallam, Zakari Abubakar, Haliru Jikantoro, AbdulMalik Sarkin Daji, Mukhtar Nasaleh, Ramatu Yar’Adua, Ibrahim Panti, Hannatu Saleh and Rifkatu Chidawa.

Others are Mustapha Jibrin, Yusuf Suleiman, Emmanuel Umar, Mohammed Idris, Tanko Zakari, Sunday Kolo, Haruna Dukku, Mamman Musa, Maku Sidi, Tasala Marafa and Abubakar Aliyu.

Newsannex recalls that out of the 20 nominees nine are returnees, having served in the first tenure of the present administration.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.