The Senate has confirmed the nomination of all the 43 ministerial nominees sent to it by President Muhammadu Buhari as ministers of the government of the federal republic of Nigeria.
President Muhammadu Buhari last week Tuesday sent names of 43-ministerial nominees to the lawmakers for confirmation.
The lawmakers commenced the screening of the nominees last Wednesday and concluded same the following Tuesday.

All the 43 ministerials nominees confirmed are as follow:

1.Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State)

  1. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) reappointed
  2. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)
  3. Chris Ngige (Anambra State) reappointment
  4. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)

6.Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) reappointment

7.Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State)

  1. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)

9.George Akume (Benue State)

10.Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State)

  1. Goddy Jedy Agba (Cross River State)

12.Festus Keyamo (Delta State)

  1. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)reappointment
  2. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) reappointment

15.Clement Ike (Edo State)

  1. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)
  2. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) reappointment

18.Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State)

  1. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State)
  2. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State)
  3. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State) reappointment

22.Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State)

23.Sabo Nanono (Kano State)

24.Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State)

25.Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) reappointment

26.Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) reappointment

27.Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State)

  1. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)

29.Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara State)

30.Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) reappointment

31.Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)

  1. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)
  2. Zubair Dada (Niger State)
  3. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)
  4. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo State)
  5. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)
  6. Sunday Dare (Oyo State)

38.Paulen Talen (Plateau State)

  1. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)
  2. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)
  3. Sale Mamman (Taraba State)
  4. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)
  5. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State)

The Senate has adjourned it’s plenary for two months after screening and confirmation of all the 43 ministerial nominees .

Opinion polls show some Nigerians complaining about the screening exercise being largely lack lustre and characterized by ‘ take a bow’

Categories: POLITICS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow Us

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 214 other followers


%d bloggers like this: